A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» [FORUM GAME] Count to 1,000, with sentences !
by volzzilla Today at 7:23 am

» WIP Valkyrie Marvel by Regisc and Cristianomelo w/video preview 11/18
by volzzilla Today at 7:22 am

» Sources: Marvel vs. Capcom 4 coming in 2017
by volzzilla Today at 7:20 am

» SFIV and more To 2D Projects
by volzzilla Today at 7:16 am

» Who is in your MVC4 wishlist
by EvilestRyu Today at 6:08 am

» Intro and ending tutorials?
by MEWTWO! Today at 1:55 am

Special Features at MMV








Share | 
 

 Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
AuthorMessage
Adminbot



Posts : 2170
Join date : 2012-04-22

PostSubject: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 9:34 am

Posting as part of MMV's 4th Birthday Release Event.




Credit to Whiplash for Onomatopoeia sprites used as base. This video only shown so as can see the WIP version (before fede's edits) in action.

Shining edited the head based off a single sprite Nicotinefist made, fede de 10 is doing massive edits to the body with a preview of that here...

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Further sprites and a change of coding will be figured out later after fede de 10's work.


Last edited by volzzilla on June 8th 2016, 2:03 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : edit)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mugenmultiverse.fanbb.net
DukeNukem 2417



Posts : 374
Join date : 2013-04-10

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 10:32 am

I'm guessing he's getting character-specific attacks like the Daywalker sword and other stuff, as well as an appropriate voice pack.....seeing as how Onomatopoeia was silent, it'd make sense for Blade to have his own voice.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Predator



Posts : 1217
Join date : 2012-05-19
Age : 19
Location : Russian Federation

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 10:47 am

Looking forward to the release affraid
Back to top Go down
View user profile
yolomate



Posts : 2169
Join date : 2013-06-17
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 12:03 pm

wow I got Blade now but this great!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom



Posts : 3791
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 38
Location : Argentina

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 1:59 pm


I am anxious to get the final version !!

Luck guys !! Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
btony89



Posts : 2136
Join date : 2015-06-04
Location : México

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 2:02 pm

great news, looking foward to the final version too. Very Happy


Last edited by btony89 on June 5th 2016, 5:12 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : lol grat)
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0y46-XHBIoPw2vo3yDmO2w
borewood2013



Posts : 3122
Join date : 2014-08-11

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 2:55 pm

Blade is finally being to be added in MUGEN now!  Surprised

Thank you MMV great teamwork again!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=7DB65F02B0BBD12E
I-Skorp-I



Posts : 515
Join date : 2013-01-01
Age : 27
Location : Akron Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 5th 2016, 5:06 pm

I can tell it was edited from Onomatopoeia...looks like he didn't fully edit out the original play style :/..ah well at least we finally get a Blade for Mugen
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fede de 10



Posts : 903
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 34
Location : ARGENTINA PARA EL MUNDO

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 6th 2016, 7:20 am

@DukeNukem 2417 wrote:
I'm guessing he's getting character-specific attacks like the Daywalker sword and other stuff, as well as an appropriate voice pack.....seeing as how Onomatopoeia was silent, it'd make sense for Blade to have his own voice.  

hello friend how to say .... Shining edito head Onomatopoeia, and volzilla entrusted me with the work of the edition of his body (and believe me it is not easy) but as a failsafe I will work a month ago.
I have almost 75% over the sprite and I have a big problem getting BLADE voices.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fede de 10



Posts : 903
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 34
Location : ARGENTINA PARA EL MUNDO

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 6th 2016, 7:30 am

@I-Skorp-I wrote:
I can tell it was edited from Onomatopoeia...looks like he didn't fully edit out the original play style :/..ah well at least we finally get a Blade for Mugen  
It is normal to think that it is a simple issue, because you have not seen the work I'm doing. observe the changes to convince you:
new stance ( For now )
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shining



Posts : 701
Join date : 2013-03-26
Age : 36
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 6th 2016, 8:30 am

great fede
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom



Posts : 3791
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 38
Location : Argentina

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 6th 2016, 10:43 am


Looks great Fede !!

Estoy contento que este WIP finalmente haya caído en tus manos, porque se que harás un muy buen trabajo.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fede de 10



Posts : 903
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 34
Location : ARGENTINA PARA EL MUNDO

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 6th 2016, 11:20 am

@Doom wrote:

Looks great Fede !!

Estoy contento que este WIP finalmente haya caído en tus manos, porque se que harás un muy buen trabajo.
gracias amigo, practicamente esta terminado, solo le faltas detalles para actualizar y arreglar y como mencione en ingles practicamente dejo de ser Onomatopoeia para ser  Blade pero... me faltan sonidos, voz, tratar de cambiar aun mas la stance y algunos golpes
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
y como veras e tenido que cambiar el sprite desde base por que de transparente algunos sprites son negro y otros de diferente colores (es un circo!!!) je je
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom



Posts : 3791
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 38
Location : Argentina

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 6th 2016, 12:01 pm

@fede de 10 wrote:
(es un circo!!!) je je


Lo sé !! Por eso me gusta trabajar con las bases originales de Capcom ...
Suerte que existen valientes como tú con los que podemos contar ... ilu
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dakidbanks



Posts : 82
Join date : 2012-05-31

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05   June 6th 2016, 1:57 pm

Been waiting for a Blade for years ever since that super joker project
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Blade by MMV WIP w/video preview 6/05
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 8Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Projects-
Jump to: