A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Birdie Update
by varo_hades Yesterday at 10:59 pm

» Injustice 2 Discussion
by volzzilla Yesterday at 10:24 pm

» [FORUM GAME]: Everyone vs Everyone
by volzzilla Yesterday at 10:17 pm

» Queen Sindel edit
by fernando678782 Yesterday at 8:53 pm

» Join+Usage Information For Easy To Use Discord Chat System On MMV
by Navana Yesterday at 7:22 pm

» Need help with screen pack
by bradbingham Yesterday at 5:42 pm

Special Features at MMV




Chat on MMV w/ Discord


Share | 
 

 Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
AuthorMessage
Adminbot

avatar

Posts : 2240
Join date : 2012-04-22

PostSubject: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 9:34 am

Posting as part of MMV's 4th Birthday Release Event.




Credit to Whiplash for Onomatopoeia sprites used as base. This video only shown so as can see the WIP version (before fede's edits) in action.

Shining edited the head based off a single sprite Nicotinefist made, fede de 10 is doing massive edits to the body with a preview of that here...

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Further sprites and a change of coding will be figured out later after fede de 10's work.


Last edited by Adminbot on January 6th 2017, 9:41 pm; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : edit)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mugenmultiverse.fanbb.net
DukeNukem 2417

avatar

Posts : 380
Join date : 2013-04-10

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 10:32 am

I'm guessing he's getting character-specific attacks like the Daywalker sword and other stuff, as well as an appropriate voice pack.....seeing as how Onomatopoeia was silent, it'd make sense for Blade to have his own voice.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Predator

avatar

Posts : 1279
Join date : 2012-05-19
Age : 20
Location : Russian Federation

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 10:47 am

Looking forward to the release affraid
Back to top Go down
View user profile
yolomate

avatar

Posts : 2481
Join date : 2013-06-17
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 12:03 pm

wow I got Blade now but this great!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom

avatar

Posts : 4380
Join date : 2014-08-22

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 1:59 pm


I am anxious to get the final version !!

Luck guys !! Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
btony89

avatar

Posts : 2136
Join date : 2015-06-04
Location : México

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 2:02 pm

great news, looking foward to the final version too. Very Happy


Last edited by btony89 on June 5th 2016, 5:12 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : lol grat)
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0y46-XHBIoPw2vo3yDmO2w
borewood2013

avatar

Posts : 3804
Join date : 2014-08-11

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 2:55 pm

Blade is finally being to be added in MUGEN now!  Surprised

Thank you MMV great teamwork again!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=7DB65F02B0BBD12E
I-Skorp-I

avatar

Posts : 575
Join date : 2013-01-01
Age : 28
Location : Akron Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 5th 2016, 5:06 pm

I can tell it was edited from Onomatopoeia...looks like he didn't fully edit out the original play style :/..ah well at least we finally get a Blade for Mugen
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fede de 10

avatar

Posts : 966
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 34
Location : ARGENTINA PARA EL MUNDO

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 6th 2016, 7:20 am

@DukeNukem 2417 wrote:
I'm guessing he's getting character-specific attacks like the Daywalker sword and other stuff, as well as an appropriate voice pack.....seeing as how Onomatopoeia was silent, it'd make sense for Blade to have his own voice.  

hello friend how to say .... Shining edito head Onomatopoeia, and volzilla entrusted me with the work of the edition of his body (and believe me it is not easy) but as a failsafe I will work a month ago.
I have almost 75% over the sprite and I have a big problem getting BLADE voices.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fede de 10

avatar

Posts : 966
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 34
Location : ARGENTINA PARA EL MUNDO

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 6th 2016, 7:30 am

@I-Skorp-I wrote:
I can tell it was edited from Onomatopoeia...looks like he didn't fully edit out the original play style :/..ah well at least we finally get a Blade for Mugen  
It is normal to think that it is a simple issue, because you have not seen the work I'm doing. observe the changes to convince you:
new stance ( For now )
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shining

avatar

Posts : 784
Join date : 2013-03-26
Age : 37
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 6th 2016, 8:30 am

great fede
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom

avatar

Posts : 4380
Join date : 2014-08-22

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 6th 2016, 10:43 am


Looks great Fede !!

Estoy contento que este WIP finalmente haya caído en tus manos, porque se que harás un muy buen trabajo.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fede de 10

avatar

Posts : 966
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 34
Location : ARGENTINA PARA EL MUNDO

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 6th 2016, 11:20 am

@Doom wrote:

Looks great Fede !!

Estoy contento que este WIP finalmente haya caído en tus manos, porque se que harás un muy buen trabajo.
gracias amigo, practicamente esta terminado, solo le faltas detalles para actualizar y arreglar y como mencione en ingles practicamente dejo de ser Onomatopoeia para ser  Blade pero... me faltan sonidos, voz, tratar de cambiar aun mas la stance y algunos golpes
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
y como veras e tenido que cambiar el sprite desde base por que de transparente algunos sprites son negro y otros de diferente colores (es un circo!!!) je je
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom

avatar

Posts : 4380
Join date : 2014-08-22

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 6th 2016, 12:01 pm

@fede de 10 wrote:
(es un circo!!!) je je


Lo sé !! Por eso me gusta trabajar con las bases originales de Capcom ...
Suerte que existen valientes como tú con los que podemos contar ... ilu
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dakidbanks



Posts : 82
Join date : 2012-05-31

PostSubject: Re: Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17   June 6th 2016, 1:57 pm

Been waiting for a Blade for years ever since that super joker project
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Blade by MMV WIP w/ latest video preview 1/06/17
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 11Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Projects-
Jump to: