A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» TK's Mugen Saturday Slamfest
by TK830515 Today at 12:13 pm

» Swamp Thing DC Antihero .... a WIP for spriters to share help
by shags2dope Today at 12:01 pm

» NEW CHARACTER: FULGORE
by gartanham Today at 10:11 am

» Welcome back Navana!! :D
by LESSARD Today at 8:57 am

» Atrocitus .... The Red Lantern
by LESSARD Today at 8:50 am

» pullum purna from street fighter EX released!
by LESSARD Today at 8:39 am

Special Features at MMV








Share | 
 

 Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Adminbot



Posts : 2216
Join date : 2012-04-22

PostSubject: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 6:05 pm

Posting on behalf of Arkady as part of MMV's 4th Birthday Release Event.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Credit to original creator of King Lion who supplied the sprite base.


Last edited by Adminbot on November 8th 2016, 6:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mugenmultiverse.fanbb.net
btony89



Posts : 2136
Join date : 2015-06-04
Location : México

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 6:49 pm

not the most awaited char, i think loki would have been more hype, but since is being made by arkady i guess he is gonna be awesome, after all the gameplay is the important part, BTW good base.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0y46-XHBIoPw2vo3yDmO2w
erickablond



Posts : 394
Join date : 2014-05-09

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 7:41 pm

Impressive, good to see more characters from the universe of Thor arriving in mugen.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom



Posts : 4110
Join date : 2014-08-22

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 7:45 pm

Congratulations on your new WIP Arkady ...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
I-Skorp-I



Posts : 566
Join date : 2013-01-01
Age : 27
Location : Akron Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 7:48 pm

See..this is what i'm talking about a nonexisting char finally coming to life! And by my boy Arkady to? Oh yea can't wait for this one. lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ldpp



Posts : 229
Join date : 2013-04-09
Location : Republica Dominicana

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 8:57 pm

@Adminbot wrote:
Posting on behalf of Arkady as part of MMV's 4th Birthday Release Event.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Credit to original creator of King Lion who supplied the sprite base.
looking superb
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NamelessOnlinePlayer



Posts : 497
Join date : 2015-09-27
Age : 18
Location : Mexico City

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 9:00 pm

Interesting choice I must admit. Kudos to the artist for the base sprites.
Is he going to be a swordfighter? That would honestly be for the better, since there aren't many Marvel swordfighters in MUGEN. Plus, it's a good chance to try out new bases.


EDIT: Didn't realize the base is Shishioh from Neo Geo Battle Coliseum. It's pretty cool to see a SNK character used as a base. Good luck with it Ark.


Last edited by NamelessOnlinePlayer on May 16th 2016, 9:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl_qw6J6u1OSvtQFmnEepJQ
Doom



Posts : 4110
Join date : 2014-08-22

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 9:07 pm


Generally I do not like to meddle in the design of other artists, but I will give an opinion:
You should use the dark shades that have the armor on his helmet. So it will not be noticed added, and give more volume.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mazemerald



Posts : 2270
Join date : 2012-12-10
Age : 27
Location : CAPCOMLAND

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 16th 2016, 10:36 pm

i never imagined someone want to make it.

it seems improbable, but maybe i am wrong.

good luck for the author.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bam77



Posts : 578
Join date : 2014-03-07
Age : 40
Location : Spain

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 17th 2016, 12:23 am

I know that basis but it seems appropriate for the character. The armor is perfect Perhaps the only serious a little closer to capcom style. Good luck in this work.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ernes



Posts : 146
Join date : 2014-10-10

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 17th 2016, 12:55 am

silent wow.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
skhsato123



Posts : 852
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 31
Location : Egypt

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 17th 2016, 1:32 am

Well he is perfect
The body is just perfect King Lion from kizuna encounter
I also think he could have a cape like in comics
I was to create him from aldebran but thanks god you will do him now
Also what base for head do you use
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Predator



Posts : 1261
Join date : 2012-05-19
Age : 19
Location : Russian Federation

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 17th 2016, 3:29 am

The base is great for Heimdall
I like the idea with the implementation of secondary characters that are not so famous in our time
Great job as always
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Arkady



Posts : 1384
Join date : 2012-05-01
Age : 36
Location : Australia

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 17th 2016, 7:26 am

Thanks fellas, its only just a start for now, i tried making one about 5 years ago
but that a variety of bases, and he had a cape, i only managed to make enough sprites to make him a helper
in the dr strange hyper, this time i found a better fit due to the character base being an armoured swordman
instead of piecing one together

and the helmet is a resized magneto hemet, with a lot custom add ons
and the colors aren't final as it has its own smart pallete, from the face, goatee/beard, horns, helmet piping etc....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bam77



Posts : 578
Join date : 2014-03-07
Age : 40
Location : Spain

PostSubject: Re: Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08   May 17th 2016, 8:14 am

...... A Thor will take many friends in mugen Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Heimdall (associated w/Thor) WIP by Arkady; Video Preview added 11/08
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Projects-
Jump to: