A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Anti-monitor DC by bam77
by MDS_GEIST Today at 3:52 pm

» Superman Rebirth Project
by MDS_GEIST Today at 3:43 pm

» Having problems with Pullo's Decapre
by SmartMosquito Today at 3:12 pm

» Spector Palettes
by tony spector Today at 3:10 pm

» Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite general discussion topic
by volzzilla Today at 2:23 pm

» The WitchBlade Masane Amaha
by volzzilla Today at 2:19 pm

Special Features at MMV








Share | 
 

 The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
AuthorMessage
btony89



Posts : 2136
Join date : 2015-06-04
Location : México

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:20 pm

well at least is better than the sprites from the old lizard, mister Ilusionista i understand that maybe the spritework is not of your likeness and i respect your opinion, in fact i did not like the sprites from chars like nova,drax and medusa, because they look so small, but its my opinion, maybe its there someone that actually likes then, but for some reason they dont rock my small world, and i think the sprite work its not that bad and can get better, this are only the first animations, i think theres not need to fight for a w.i.p, and as arkady said if the creator is happy with his design, so be it, can we all be friends?, after all this is like a hobby.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0y46-XHBIoPw2vo3yDmO2w
borewood2013



Posts : 3127
Join date : 2014-08-11

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:29 pm

I understand your points. yes

Yet I think nobody can force anybody to do things the same way he/she/it wants, especially in the virtual world like the Internet.........I some times give MUGEN feedback to some MUGEN releasers and I think it is up to them to listen or not, the control is not in my hands........sorry if you are familiar with my MUGEN history I also don't listen to some MUGEN feedbacks.  I believe in "encouragements bring peace while discouragements bring rage-quits", like my MUGEN rage-quit over MFG/MI back in the year of 2011......... No  I like MMV more than MFG/MFFA because I feel like having more MUGEN freedom here, well, may be you will say I am silly or alike, but this is what I feel about it for now..... Neutral
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=7DB65F02B0BBD12E
regisc



Posts : 92
Join date : 2014-01-20
Location : Brasil

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Sat Feb 06, 2016 12:27 pm

I thank the criticisms and praise, I will see using the back of Spiderman or adon
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shining



Posts : 701
Join date : 2013-03-26
Age : 36
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Sat Feb 06, 2016 1:53 pm

I like with this back
Back to top Go down
View user profile
O Ilusionista



Posts : 712
Join date : 2012-05-17
Location : Brazil

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Sat Feb 06, 2016 2:51 pm

@borewood2013 wrote:
I understand your points. yes

Yet I think nobody can force anybody to do things the same way he/she/it wants, especially in the virtual world like the Internet.........I some times give MUGEN feedback to some MUGEN releasers and I think it is up to them to listen or not, the control is not in my hands........sorry if you are familiar with my MUGEN history I also don't listen to some MUGEN feedbacks.  I believe in "encouragements bring peace while discouragements bring rage-quits", like my MUGEN rage-quit over MFG/MI back in the year of 2011......... No  I like MMV more than MFG/MFFA because I feel like having more MUGEN freedom here, well, may be you will say I am silly or alike, but this is what I feel about it for now..... Neutral

Maybe it sounded like I was demanding him to fix or something, but that wasn't my intention. My point was: that is a weird thing that should be fixed, because really sounded very weird.

But I already spoke with you by PM and you know what I think. It will be useless to say again and again, specially when some people have double standards.

Keep the good work, just pay attention to the details.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.brazilmugenteam.com
Helio



Posts : 104
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 32
Location : Spain

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Sun Feb 07, 2016 11:43 am

This could be an unexpected weird deformation of his back due to the transformation from human to lizard.
Or maybe a back hump due to the problems a giant lizard would have when standing up on its back legs.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
regisc



Posts : 92
Join date : 2014-01-20
Location : Brasil

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:29 pm

Video Preview Test Lizard
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kokehackz



Posts : 513
Join date : 2013-11-17
Location : Málaga,Spain

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 19, 2016 1:13 pm

Woooow, amazing work !!, it seems very complete on basic attacks , I love these tail and claws attacks  clap  clap  clap
Back to top Go down
View user profile
regisc



Posts : 92
Join date : 2014-01-20
Location : Brasil

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 19, 2016 1:29 pm

I need suggestion on hyper and special to him!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kokehackz



Posts : 513
Join date : 2013-11-17
Location : Málaga,Spain

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 19, 2016 1:49 pm

I think I can suggest some:

Climb from wall to wall (side screen) to attack from there (lizard always climbing walls in comics) maybe can stand in the wall (like hawkeye to change attack position) crossing the screen side to side like spiderman hyper does

Strangle with the tail 3 or more times and finaly launch the opponent to the floor

From down position (crouched in his four legs) jump forward with a combo with claws+ tail attack or maybe bites

Call few lizard men as helpers

Jump over the opponent and when he's lying in the floor scratch him with his claws wildness

* I have more...

he has a close relationship with sewers

What do you think about he can lift the cover of the sewer in the floor entering into it, and appear on the opposite side of the screen exiting from other side of the sewer?, is like teleport but more rudimentary lol!

He could regenerate, lifebar  


Last edited by kokehackz on Fri Feb 19, 2016 2:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
malevka1



Posts : 891
Join date : 2012-12-18
Age : 32
Location : Украина дудчаны

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 19, 2016 2:19 pm

amazing work clap
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doom



Posts : 3802
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 38
Location : Argentina

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 19, 2016 7:23 pm

Impressive progress ... clap clap clap
Back to top Go down
View user profile
galactus



Posts : 1022
Join date : 2012-05-30
Age : 33
Location : warrington (uk britain)

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:14 pm

Great progress and I love the video as well by the way,
he is coming along nicely and he looks great too Very Happy

well done regisc clap clap and good luck with him as well
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gartanham



Posts : 402
Join date : 2012-05-01

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:46 am

Truly a wonderful work my friend, On the special, he could use the tail to throw huge rocks at the enemy, stay a while with claws poisons the which would bring the dizzy status, call  lizard-men to assist you, for hypers, for more cliche that may appear: 1) use the tail to hit the enemy several times on the ground as the Scorpion-Venon, 2) a series of blows with the claws 3) a timer healing factor. 4) use pumps of their compound to transform enemies in lizard-men

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]I do not like the look of the lizard-man in the film.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
inforasi



Posts : 100
Join date : 2012-05-28
Location : Spain

PostSubject: Re: The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09   Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:00 pm

Fantastic work!!!But the face in the stand i don´t like,it´s a dog face.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
The Lizard wip by regisc w/ Video Preview 6/09
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 4 of 7Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Projects-
Jump to: