A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Website Navigation Help
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Fighting game(s) played and character(s) used
by tehdevil Today at 7:08 am

» Nightwing smartpalette
by ghost_rider Today at 3:37 am

» Albert Wesker From Resident evil Released
by riklaionel Today at 12:02 am

» Rider updated to beta-0.5.0 by rioriot on 2017-10-18
by crosspotts1.0 Yesterday at 9:06 pm

» Seeing Mugen being played in public
by yolomate Yesterday at 6:23 pm

» [FORUM GAME] Alphabet Soup!
by borewood2013 Yesterday at 6:00 pm

Special Features at MMV






Chat on MMV w/ Discord


Share | 
 

 Dr. Doom video preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 11:11 pm

yea she was kicking my ass earlier.... lol there are a couple of issues in her AI i noticed aside from the sheer brutality of it. making that scalable as well.

and I need to recode her parry system to match with doom. hers is way too easy to pull off.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MDS_GEIST

avatar

Posts : 185
Join date : 2012-06-25

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 11:36 pm

Or a recovery roll can do the trick
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 15th 2015, 12:16 am

i was planning recovery rolls only for more agile characters. but all characters will have air recovery, safe fall, throw escape and a recovery attack from the ground.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
yolomate

avatar

Posts : 3104
Join date : 2013-06-17
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 15th 2015, 10:24 am

I like it this doom! clap clap clap clap
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 15th 2015, 12:13 pm

Alpha counter added to the game Smile good idea luis
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 17th 2015, 1:34 pm

Added a video of the AI test to the first post Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NinjaRyu



Posts : 372
Join date : 2012-12-14

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 24th 2015, 8:23 pm

good stuff mario
Back to top Go down
View user profile
tsuchikin



Posts : 27
Join date : 2014-05-15

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   March 1st 2015, 10:43 pm

It seems a character well complete and powerful, good job.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
R@CE 45



Posts : 32
Join date : 2014-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   March 3rd 2015, 2:34 am

Hey this Doom kinda feels like its just Infinite's Doctor Doom with a change in the FX. I can still hear all of the sounds that Infinite Originally put in his in the version your showcasing.

I really hope that's not the case, but i dunno, it just seems like its pretty much all of what Infinite did
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   March 3rd 2015, 3:01 am

I guess you'll just have to wait for the game's demo to be available and see won't you?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
walruslui

avatar

Posts : 349
Join date : 2012-06-17

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   March 3rd 2015, 3:04 am

R@CE 45 wrote:
Hey this Doom kinda feels like its just Infinite's Doctor Doom with a change in the FX. I can still hear all of the sounds that Infinite Originally put in his in the version your showcasing.

I really hope that's not the case, but i dunno, it just seems like its pretty much all of what Infinite did
Infinite's version is used as a base, but the gameplay is entirely different and so is the moveset, just wait for the demo to come out Very Happy
love your works btw!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Dr. Doom video preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Full Game Projects :: Marvel Super Heroes Reborn-
Jump to: