A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Swamp Thing DC Antihero
by skhsato123 Today at 1:40 am

» pullum purna from street fighter EX released!
by merculix Today at 1:22 am

» Tekken chuchoryu proyect
by chuchoryu Today at 12:49 am

» What video game are you playing right now?
by Dark Rider Yesterday at 11:59 pm

» ~~~Contest~~~ *Guess The Next Injustice 2 Reveal* (always updated, so people can enter contest at any time)
by volzzilla Yesterday at 11:01 pm

» WIP SHIN RYU 2.0 UPDATE 2017
by volzzilla Yesterday at 11:00 pm

Special Features at MMV








Share | 
 

 Dr. Doom video preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 10:49 am

Here's a little preview vid of Doom.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]


AI test:


Last edited by thepaniqd on February 17th 2015, 1:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 11:04 am

@Ax wrote:
Uhhhggg...

I hate this Gambits stance dead


well don't worry he's just a stand in.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 11:25 am

Yes, that is the project X version and yes i'll be making a different one with cvs style sprites.
Taskmaster, MODOK, and She-Hulk will all appear in the game. the roster will be diverse and you'll be seeing a lot of all new characters we aren't ready to announce yet.

Even after initial release the plan is to continue expanding through future updates.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cristianomelo



Posts : 1052
Join date : 2012-09-14

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 12:33 pm

Very good video, I love the way you program your characters, I can't wait to play with it, it seems very threatening.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 1:18 pm

@Cristianomelo wrote:
Very good video, I love the way you program your characters, I can't wait to play with it, it seems very threatening.

Why thank you. threatening was exactly what i was going for Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 1:21 pm

Btw, If there is anyone here that's good with bg sprites i could use a little assistance with Dr. Doom.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fuuka



Posts : 102
Join date : 2014-05-27

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 3:02 pm

Very good, you are doing a good job, he and she hulk are amazing.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MakeMineMarvel



Posts : 278
Join date : 2014-01-31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 8:28 pm

gr8 job
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 10:27 pm

well cvs is still a capcom style. it's just smaller the characters typically stand more "forward" and it has a deeper pallete. svc on the other hand is way different. that's when you hit the snk stuff.

Though as an example (and i plan to do this with all characters) select doom or She-Hulk with start+A and you get a cps2 style color pallete Very Happy

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: temp   February 14th 2015, 10:29 pm

now that i think about it these last few comments should be merged with dooms topic.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
walruslui



Posts : 349
Join date : 2012-06-17

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 10:51 pm

I'll have a video demonstrating his strategies and controlling his space using his rush-down techniques and his teleports. you can even cancel out of his teleport and shield rush moves into a special or super to play mind games with your opponent by having them let their guard down for a bit.

Teleporting behind the opponent when your oppenent rushes in and grabbing to smash them into the ground following up with a air combo and a OTG super feels SO satisfying. This Doom is certainly unique compared to the rest, as he focuses on more getting up close and personal with your opponent.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd



Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 11:06 pm

ok so here's a question. guard crush for the game?

yay or nay?

That's a mechanic i'm undecided on.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
walruslui



Posts : 349
Join date : 2012-06-17

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 11:07 pm

I say yay. implement them in the lifebars too, like tatsu did with his add004 lifebars. The lack of advancing guard really makes getting cornered easily (especially by she-hulk) so also try implementing a Alpha-Counter system to balance it out.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Dr. Doom video preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Full Game Projects :: Marvel Super Heroes Reborn-
Jump to: