A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Website Navigation Help
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» CvS Ultron! soon CvS Gamora
by MatreroG Today at 7:16 am

» <= Ilu & Friends Wip Factory =>
by Doom Today at 7:12 am

» Seeing Mugen being played in public
by Doom Today at 7:10 am

» Marvel Comics VS DC Universe Story Mode
by Doom Today at 6:51 am

» Rinne released by mm on 2017-10-15
by HastuneSakura Today at 6:41 am

» Subscribe to my channel on youtube
by HastuneSakura Today at 6:35 am

Special Features at MMV






Chat on MMV w/ Discord


Share | 
 

 Dr. Doom video preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 10:49 am

Here's a little preview vid of Doom.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]


AI test:


Last edited by thepaniqd on February 17th 2015, 1:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ax

avatar

Posts : 3183
Join date : 2012-06-02
Location : https://mugenarchive.com

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 10:57 am

Uhhhggg...

I hate this Gambits stance dead

Back to top Go down
View user profile https://mugenarchive.com
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 11:04 am

Ax wrote:
Uhhhggg...

I hate this Gambits stance dead


well don't worry he's just a stand in.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ax

avatar

Posts : 3183
Join date : 2012-06-02
Location : https://mugenarchive.com

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 11:13 am

Did you make that one? I thought it was from project X? Well if you do make one, then good luck with that.

btw have you outlined your desired roster yet? I hope you'll have new creations to, as in not done yet in mugen. The old stuff is great but people like new. Taskmaster, MODOK, She-Hulk, are all big because they are new. Be sure to make at least 1 new face in your game.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://mugenarchive.com
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 11:25 am

Yes, that is the project X version and yes i'll be making a different one with cvs style sprites.
Taskmaster, MODOK, and She-Hulk will all appear in the game. the roster will be diverse and you'll be seeing a lot of all new characters we aren't ready to announce yet.

Even after initial release the plan is to continue expanding through future updates.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cristianomelo

avatar

Posts : 1052
Join date : 2012-09-14

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 12:33 pm

Very good video, I love the way you program your characters, I can't wait to play with it, it seems very threatening.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 1:18 pm

Cristianomelo wrote:
Very good video, I love the way you program your characters, I can't wait to play with it, it seems very threatening.

Why thank you. threatening was exactly what i was going for Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 13th 2015, 1:21 pm

Btw, If there is anyone here that's good with bg sprites i could use a little assistance with Dr. Doom.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fuuka

avatar

Posts : 102
Join date : 2014-05-27

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 3:02 pm

Very good, you are doing a good job, he and she hulk are amazing.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MakeMineMarvel



Posts : 302
Join date : 2014-01-31

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 8:28 pm

gr8 job
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 10:27 pm

well cvs is still a capcom style. it's just smaller the characters typically stand more "forward" and it has a deeper pallete. svc on the other hand is way different. that's when you hit the snk stuff.

Though as an example (and i plan to do this with all characters) select doom or She-Hulk with start+A and you get a cps2 style color pallete Very Happy

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: temp   February 14th 2015, 10:29 pm

now that i think about it these last few comments should be merged with dooms topic.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
walruslui

avatar

Posts : 349
Join date : 2012-06-17

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 10:51 pm

I'll have a video demonstrating his strategies and controlling his space using his rush-down techniques and his teleports. you can even cancel out of his teleport and shield rush moves into a special or super to play mind games with your opponent by having them let their guard down for a bit.

Teleporting behind the opponent when your oppenent rushes in and grabbing to smash them into the ground following up with a air combo and a OTG super feels SO satisfying. This Doom is certainly unique compared to the rest, as he focuses on more getting up close and personal with your opponent.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thepaniqd

avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2014-06-09
Age : 32

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 11:06 pm

ok so here's a question. guard crush for the game?

yay or nay?

That's a mechanic i'm undecided on.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
walruslui

avatar

Posts : 349
Join date : 2012-06-17

PostSubject: Re: Dr. Doom video preview   February 14th 2015, 11:07 pm

I say yay. implement them in the lifebars too, like tatsu did with his add004 lifebars. The lack of advancing guard really makes getting cornered easily (especially by she-hulk) so also try implementing a Alpha-Counter system to balance it out.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Dr. Doom video preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Full Game Projects :: Marvel Super Heroes Reborn-
Jump to: