A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Street Fighter EX mini Mugen Edition!!!! 30 years of Street Fighter, 20 years of Arika
by demunlawin Today at 11:41 pm

» Room of Marionettes Stage (Sunset & Twilight)
by ferreira Today at 10:56 pm

» FLAMMABLEKING IS BACK!! And, Has A Potential W.I.P. On His Hands!!! (Special Attack Frame Complete!)
by flammableking Today at 10:00 pm

» Castlevania Netflix
by warecus Today at 9:50 pm

» Voting: Best Mugen Creation for Quarter #3 of 2016
by Mistah Jorge Today at 9:44 pm

» Shinnok's Spire - Mortal Kombat Armageddon
by O Ilusionista Today at 9:42 pm

Special Features at MMV




Chat on MMV w/ Discord


Share | 
 

 logansam and his opinion about mugen

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
logansam

avatar

Posts : 743
Join date : 2013-06-25
Location : Colombia

PostSubject: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 10:08 am

HI

I think mugen should be a system for cooperate with others, if anyone is good with design, it should make the team,to develop and launch the character. but not continue with the attitude of "do not touch is mine."



Is true that you must respect the work of others but  we continue doing the same with the work of DC or Marvel.

I say this as a fan of mugen. I'm with those who ask to be respected is their job, it's more work must be respected, but we must also evolve because if not is just another good "sprite".

some people really need to stop with the,"is my finger in my sprite please remove at once" i know is a respect manner and the people have to remove it, but what if you say "show me what you got, but the development is under my commands".

eg

the owners of DC or MARVEL demand to all mugen sites,saying that  they need to close because we are doing work (creations from them)(creations of others) and we dont have the legal rights to do it. we do not  create a superman or spiderman or Deathstroke, nor hired us to do this. yeah i know someone are going to say capcom give us the rights. but rights for what? TO HAVE FUN NO MORE, MUGEN IS  A HOBBY PLEASE DONT FORGET IT. IN TEN YEARS SOME PEOPLE LEAVE THIS HOBBY.THEY GROW UP AND ENJOY REAL LIFE.
OTHERS DO THAT ALREADY AND HAVE THE TIME TO PLAY WITH THIS.

REMEMBER IS ABOUT  FRIENDSHIP.



CHUCHORYU YOU CAN USE THIS SPRITE THAT I DO FOR YOU, YOU HAVE GREAT SKILLS...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ax

avatar

Posts : 3183
Join date : 2012-06-02

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 11:08 am

I read and posted in a thread where a very interesting subject came up related to your example and I think this scenario is imminent.

http://elecbyte.com/forum/index.php?topic=1938.10

serio wrote:
lolno, you can't read.

the illegal argument is taking money for doing stuff related to copyrighted characters, stuff made by capcom, snk or others, not for mugen.

both capcom and snk gave their permission to use their materials in mugen under the condition that no money is made off their work and it's strictly a free fanwork. if you go and start taking money for any work related to their copyright, you're infringing it, and so, breaking the condition. be it selling characters or making them for money.

but i guess it went over your head if you go off with lolpaperplates as a counter.

if you want to go with paper plates as an argument, "paper plates with copyrighted marvel content printed on it".

you can probably give them out for free on random kids' parties, but try doing the same thing in a commercial place and say hello to marvel's lawyers suing you for using their property without buying a licence.

 scared Many have all ready accepted "donations" and commissions for mugen (which I'm not sure is protected by law) so I hope your example doesn't happen any time soon or it could very well be the end of all of this if the poster in this thread is right about the stuff he said.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
tank402

avatar

Posts : 709
Join date : 2013-01-09
Age : 101
Location : leftside ofyourmomsbed,your house

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 11:22 am

this this easy-mugens been around for a decade plus so has mugen marvel,DC,cap com,snk,etcetera etcetera. do you guys really think these large conglomerate franchises give two shits about us using there likenesses or sprites, I'm guessing not since no mugen creators landed there self an indictment yet for copyright infringement. lol now when you make a full game using there properties and sell the game for thirty buck a copy and have sold a half million copies,then I think these companies will step in to put a stop to mugen,other words mugens gonna be around for awhile. lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youropiniononlymatterstoyou.biteme
Ax

avatar

Posts : 3183
Join date : 2012-06-02

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 11:35 am

@tank402 wrote:
this this easy-mugens been around for a decade plus so has mugen marvel,DC,cap com,snk,etcetera etcetera. do you guys really think these large conglomerate franchises give two shits about us using there likenesses or sprites, I'm guessing not since no mugen creators landed there self an indictment yet for copyright infringement. lol now when you make a full game using there properties and sell the game for thirty buck a copy and have sold a half million copies,then I think these companies will step in to put a stop to mugen,other words mugens gonna be around for awhile. lol

What about this incident?

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/forums/read/9.400595-Fighting-is-Magic-gets-ordered-to-Cease-and-Desist-from-Hasbro?page=1

Though maybe I'm missing some details here?  Question
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cravd



Posts : 967
Join date : 2012-05-30
Location : Mexico

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 11:39 am

riiiggghhht 
Like Elecbyte lei as soon dimensioned mooing was given unfettered freedom for fans of 2D game creators nonprofit it, the rest is a matter of each person.
in the case of CHUCHORYU in my opinion leave and shown more as a 2D artist in games. both encoder and image editor.
showing quick and witty basics always be the best.
giving and sharing a character we all have waited long including myself.
in my personal opiion look no coincidence that this character sprite sheet published openly in a forum mugen, no comparison.
Similar colors but if that would be the only thing like it ...
this is not to discourage CHU sharing their creations and will continue to enjoy the rest of us.

igual lei de elecbyte lo antes mensionado que mugen fue dado a libertad sin restricciones para los fanaticos de creadores de juegos de 2D sin lucro en ello, el resto es cuestion de cada quien.
en el caso de CHUCHORYU en mi opinion dejo y de mas mostrado su calidad de artista en juegos de 2D. tanto codificador como editor de imagenes.
rapido e ingenioso mostrando que lo basico siempre sera lo mejor.
dando y compartiendo un personaje que todos han esperado desde hace mucho tiempo incluido yo mismo.
en mi opiion personal no mire la coincidencia de este personaje con dicha hoja de sprite publicada de manera abierta en cierto foro mugen, no hay comparacion.
colores similares si pero eso seria lo unico similar en ello...
se que esto no desanimara a CHU y seguira compartiendo sus creaciones para disfrute del resto de nosotros.
   
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Red Hood

avatar

Posts : 908
Join date : 2012-06-16

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 2:23 pm

my advices logansam:
1. do what you want as much you have fun,
2. don't forget to credit.
3. never forget 99% of the world doesn't care about mugen and think it's retarded  jokers laugh 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
logansam and his opinion about mugen
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Mugen Discussion-
Jump to: