A place to have fun with Mugen
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Somewhere I belong
by Dj luke Today at 5:57 am

» The Young Ones stage has been updated!
by Dj luke Today at 5:57 am

» Dr.Gero luke
by Dj luke Today at 5:56 am

» Spam Game: Word Association Game
by TheRedBeast Today at 2:40 am

» Happy Birthday to *** Dj luke ***
by Dj luke Yesterday at 11:27 pm

» Kung Fu Man Quest Ver. 1.0 (Full Game)
by Doom Yesterday at 8:59 pm

Special Features at MMV

Share | 

 logansam and his opinion about mugen

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

Posts : 678
Join date : 2013-06-25
Location : Colombia

PostSubject: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 10:08 am


I think mugen should be a system for cooperate with others, if anyone is good with design, it should make the team,to develop and launch the character. but not continue with the attitude of "do not touch is mine."

Is true that you must respect the work of others but  we continue doing the same with the work of DC or Marvel.

I say this as a fan of mugen. I'm with those who ask to be respected is their job, it's more work must be respected, but we must also evolve because if not is just another good "sprite".

some people really need to stop with the,"is my finger in my sprite please remove at once" i know is a respect manner and the people have to remove it, but what if you say "show me what you got, but the development is under my commands".


the owners of DC or MARVEL demand to all mugen sites,saying that  they need to close because we are doing work (creations from them)(creations of others) and we dont have the legal rights to do it. we do not  create a superman or spiderman or Deathstroke, nor hired us to do this. yeah i know someone are going to say capcom give us the rights. but rights for what? TO HAVE FUN NO MORE, MUGEN IS  A HOBBY PLEASE DONT FORGET IT. IN TEN YEARS SOME PEOPLE LEAVE THIS HOBBY.THEY GROW UP AND ENJOY REAL LIFE.


Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message

Posts : 709
Join date : 2013-01-09
Age : 100
Location : leftside ofyourmomsbed,your house

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 11:22 am

this this easy-mugens been around for a decade plus so has mugen marvel,DC,cap com,snk,etcetera etcetera. do you guys really think these large conglomerate franchises give two shits about us using there likenesses or sprites, I'm guessing not since no mugen creators landed there self an indictment yet for copyright infringement. lol now when you make a full game using there properties and sell the game for thirty buck a copy and have sold a half million copies,then I think these companies will step in to put a stop to mugen,other words mugens gonna be around for awhile. lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youropiniononlymatterstoyou.biteme
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message

Posts : 967
Join date : 2012-05-30
Location : Mexico

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 11:39 am

Like Elecbyte lei as soon dimensioned mooing was given unfettered freedom for fans of 2D game creators nonprofit it, the rest is a matter of each person.
in the case of CHUCHORYU in my opinion leave and shown more as a 2D artist in games. both encoder and image editor.
showing quick and witty basics always be the best.
giving and sharing a character we all have waited long including myself.
in my personal opiion look no coincidence that this character sprite sheet published openly in a forum mugen, no comparison.
Similar colors but if that would be the only thing like it ...
this is not to discourage CHU sharing their creations and will continue to enjoy the rest of us.

igual lei de elecbyte lo antes mensionado que mugen fue dado a libertad sin restricciones para los fanaticos de creadores de juegos de 2D sin lucro en ello, el resto es cuestion de cada quien.
en el caso de CHUCHORYU en mi opinion dejo y de mas mostrado su calidad de artista en juegos de 2D. tanto codificador como editor de imagenes.
rapido e ingenioso mostrando que lo basico siempre sera lo mejor.
dando y compartiendo un personaje que todos han esperado desde hace mucho tiempo incluido yo mismo.
en mi opiion personal no mire la coincidencia de este personaje con dicha hoja de sprite publicada de manera abierta en cierto foro mugen, no hay comparacion.
colores similares si pero eso seria lo unico similar en ello...
se que esto no desanimara a CHU y seguira compartiendo sus creaciones para disfrute del resto de nosotros.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Red Hood

Posts : 908
Join date : 2012-06-16

PostSubject: Re: logansam and his opinion about mugen   May 15th 2014, 2:23 pm

my advices logansam:
1. do what you want as much you have fun,
2. don't forget to credit.
3. never forget 99% of the world doesn't care about mugen and think it's retarded  jokers laugh 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
logansam and his opinion about mugen
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Mugen Discussion-
Jump to: