A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» [ESPAÑOL] Juego conectar palabras
by November Today at 6:17 pm

» Anti-monitor DC by bam77
by LESSARD Today at 5:31 pm

» Is There A Program To Edit Stages?
by LESSARD Today at 5:27 pm

» Superman Rebirth Project
by prospectone Today at 4:57 pm

» Having problems with Pullo's Decapre
by Toxin97 Today at 3:39 pm

» Spector Palettes
by SSonic Today at 2:25 pm

Special Features at MMV








Share | 
 

 What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dakidbanks



Posts : 82
Join date : 2012-05-31

PostSubject: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 29th 2013, 7:58 pm

I saw RED HOOD asked which version of Silver Surfer do people use and I was wondering the same about him and other characters and thought maybe we could use this topic for people to ask about what versions of characters do people like the best?

I've always wondered which versions of chars do people like the best because there's numerous versions out there of a lot and not all people like having multiple versions of chars in their rosters so I'll start it off... who made your fav version of said chars?

Captain America
Iron Man
Batman
Hulk
Flash
Joker
Venom
Back to top Go down
View user profile
XXDreamBrotherXX



Posts : 842
Join date : 2012-06-15
Location : Australia

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 29th 2013, 8:18 pm

AvX Cap America by Acey - Best smart pal and shield coding
Batman by Alucard - Again smart pal and the fact he has kryptonite ring against Supes and such
Flash by Sic1 - Combos and hypers
Ironman by Zvitor w colour sep and mvc3 sound patch - Just because
Savage Hulk - I forget who by, pretty sure it was a team but he's an absolute beast
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dakidbanks



Posts : 82
Join date : 2012-05-31

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 29th 2013, 8:22 pm

@XXDreamBrotherXX wrote:
AvX Cap America by Acey - Best smart pal and shield coding
Batman by Alucard - Again smart pal and the fact he has kryptonite ring against Supes and such
Flash by Sic1 - Combos and hypers
Ironman by Zvitor w colour sep and mvc3 sound patch - Just because
Savage Hulk - I forget who by, pretty sure it was a team but he's an absolute beast
Haven't tried AvX Cap yet.... I always thought Ultimate Cap by Sic 1 was good too

Iron Man by Magus is good too but I do like Zvitor's.. where'd you get those patches BTW?

In regards to Batman, I've been torn between Alucard and the LOTDK 1

I think Savage Hulk is by Buyog but he was never updated unless you're talkin about the 1 by Xasor released this year
Back to top Go down
View user profile
XXDreamBrotherXX



Posts : 842
Join date : 2012-06-15
Location : Australia

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 29th 2013, 9:23 pm

You can find the ironman patches at IMT, they're awesome. Nah it wasn't the Buyog one so my guess its the other guys Smile
Ultimate cap is great as well as US Agent and Bucky Cap.
Whilst you're here you should pick up Ax's Ironman. It's a compilation of the best moves
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dakidbanks



Posts : 82
Join date : 2012-05-31

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 30th 2013, 12:42 am

@XXDreamBrotherXX wrote:
You can find the ironman patches at IMT, they're awesome. Nah it wasn't the Buyog one so my guess its the other guys Smile
Ultimate cap is great as well as US Agent and Bucky Cap.
Whilst you're here you should pick up Ax's Ironman. It's a compilation of the best moves
I was thinking about that but no offense to Ax but I'm more of a fan of his sprites as opposed to his coding.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Erroratu



Posts : 903
Join date : 2013-07-14
Age : 19
Location : Bosnia and Hercegovina

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 30th 2013, 2:28 am

Ax can dish out some solid sprites,but still needs to work on his coding.

Anyway,
Ive had a pretty good ironman,by Koldskool i believe.
Best cap america is by Buckus
Batman is by Cybaster(The sprites might turn you away from him,tough)
I dont think there are any good Hulks out there yet
And i think Splode made a good Venom,i might be wrong though
DOnt know about Joker and Flash,but if you are taking ANY flash,Young Samurai converted the yellow one,whats his name?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dakidbanks



Posts : 82
Join date : 2012-05-31

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 30th 2013, 10:56 am

@Erroratu wrote:
Ax can dish out some solid sprites,but still needs to work on his coding.

Anyway,
Ive had a pretty good ironman,by Koldskool i believe.
Best cap america is by Buckus
Batman is by Cybaster(The sprites might turn you away from him,tough)
I dont think there are any good Hulks out there yet
And i think Splode made a good Venom,i might be wrong though
DOnt know about Joker and Flash,but if you are taking ANY flash,Young Samurai converted the yellow one,whats his name?
The yellow one he did was Kid Flash... I don't mind having multiple Flashes in the case of 1 is Kid Flash, 1 is regular Flash and 1 is JSA Flash but there's multiple red 1s.. a CVG one and a Sic-1

I heard about that Cap by Buckus but I could never find it... what makes it better than the rest?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Erroratu



Posts : 903
Join date : 2013-07-14
Age : 19
Location : Bosnia and Hercegovina

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   October 30th 2013, 12:39 pm

The fact that it was coded by Buckus makes it better than the rest,the guys a beast.
Unfortunately,i cant find him either,so fuck.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
volzzilla



Posts : 5489
Join date : 2012-05-02

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   November 2nd 2013, 8:59 pm

i never understood why people would limit themselves to only 1 version of a character. often times alternate versions really rock. i have 5 hulks, 5 iron men, 3 supermen, 4 batman, that are all very different from each other and i like them all.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lucaster



Posts : 119
Join date : 2013-09-06

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   November 2nd 2013, 10:51 pm

@volzzilla wrote:
i never understood why people would limit themselves to only 1 version of a character. often times alternate versions really rock. i have 5 hulks, 5 iron men, 3 supermen, 4 batman, that are all very different from each other and i like them all.


I have 2 invisiblewoman, 2 Supermen, 3 Batman, 3 silver Sufer, 2 Luke Cage, 2 Atom, 2 Superboy and 3 Joker...

So I don't get either why we have to choose the best ones ?! It's not a competition.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Erroratu



Posts : 903
Join date : 2013-07-14
Age : 19
Location : Bosnia and Hercegovina

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   November 3rd 2013, 3:50 am

I dont have a single Hulk,Ironman,Superman,Batman,Luke Cage,Joker nor do i have silver surfer
riiiggghhht 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dakidbanks



Posts : 82
Join date : 2012-05-31

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   November 3rd 2013, 12:32 pm

Not really so a competition... its just some people have 2 rosters.. 1 that holds a lot and 1 that holds minimum. For the smaller roster, I like to have 1 of each although I'm open to having the other ones as hidden chars. I just don't know which ones I'd prefer for the smaller roster. Of course in my bigger roster I just include everyone multiple times to fill space
Back to top Go down
View user profile
XXDreamBrotherXX



Posts : 842
Join date : 2012-06-15
Location : Australia

PostSubject: Re: What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?   November 4th 2013, 6:57 am

I agree with this entirely. I have one small "full game-esque" that's kept neat and tidy at all times. Whereas, my other one is more of a compilation/char warehouse, using EVE Battle screenpack, which is where I keep my 6 Cykes, 5 Wolvies, and so on.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
What are the best versions of characters in your opinion?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Mugen Discussion-
Jump to: