A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Website Navigation Help
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» CAPCOMNATOR CPS2 STAGEPACK 2 wip
by TheRedBeast Yesterday at 11:04 pm

» Dormammu Remake
by skhsato123 Yesterday at 10:18 pm

» Ada Wong
by yolomate Yesterday at 9:26 pm

» Street Fighter V discussion topic
by 2dover3d Yesterday at 5:45 pm

» NEW Yolomate's palettes blind man creator!
by yolomate Yesterday at 5:34 pm

» The MMV News
by yolomate Yesterday at 5:34 pm

Special Features at MMV






Chat on MMV w/ Discord


Share | 
 

 LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
Kylo

avatar

Posts : 5750
Join date : 2014-08-22

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 8th 2017, 4:33 pm


LUCK !! bub
Back to top Go down
View user profile
chuchoryu

avatar

Posts : 3198
Join date : 2012-10-04
Age : 28
Location : Mèxico

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 9th 2017, 12:34 pm

chingon! so let me help you whit some stuff bro

Tekken 3 voices: http://mugenguild.com/forum/topics/tekken-3-voices-132512.0.html
Tekken 3 full voices: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDjR04OetcM
you can download the video whit ATube catcher and use Audacity for separate the audios

Street Fighter x Tekken common sounds: https://www.sounds-resource.com/xbox_360/streetfighterxtekken/sound/3820/

te hit sounds I use in my Tekken ones bro, I hope this help you for sounds for now I have a troubles to find the Devil sounds voices
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LESSARD

avatar

Posts : 959
Join date : 2016-06-19
Age : 38
Location : In your wildest mugen Dreams

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 9th 2017, 1:40 pm

Muchas gracias por tu aportación Chucho-brother, voy a seguir trabajando en Eddy, Aunno se si libere un beta o hasta que este terminado, espero por lo menos presentar un nuevo video para el evento de Halloween. Asi que; como dijo Radioactive man: " A darle átomos!!!!"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
chuchoryu

avatar

Posts : 3198
Join date : 2012-10-04
Age : 28
Location : Mèxico

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 9th 2017, 2:42 pm

@LESSARD wrote:
Muchas gracias por tu aportación Chucho-brother, voy a seguir trabajando en Eddy, Aunno se si libere un beta o hasta que este terminado, espero por lo menos presentar un nuevo video para el evento de Halloween. Asi que; como dijo Radioactive man: " A darle átomos!!!!"
si nesecitas ayuda en alguna codificacion dime y le pongo algunos moves de mi Eddy, de momento te envie voces porque como saben aka en mexico temblo 2 semanas de seguido y pues perdimos algunos casa, amigos y demas, en mi caso fue poco pero mis 2 amigos que murieron son lo que mas me duele ahora, pero a darle atomos porque una nueva era a llegado y hay que seguir dandole mas atomos
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gartanham

avatar

Posts : 422
Join date : 2012-05-01

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 9th 2017, 4:06 pm

ilu I'm completely in love with the character, guy ... I love it, i no more words. lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
nedflandeurse



Posts : 40
Join date : 2013-09-17

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 15th 2017, 3:16 pm

Awesome project.
I have just one suggestion/advice.

Try to avoid moving only 1 body part from a frame to another.

Exemple
sprite1 = character lifting knee to start a kick
sprite2 = same upper body + stretched leg (the kick pose)

In this exemple upper body is the same from a frame to another.
This type of animation can be strange to the eye.

Suggestion : always try to change both parts of a body even if it's a bit.
exemple:
ken jab
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LESSARD

avatar

Posts : 959
Join date : 2016-06-19
Age : 38
Location : In your wildest mugen Dreams

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 15th 2017, 3:57 pm

@nedflandeurse wrote:
Awesome project.
I have just one suggestion/advice.

Try to avoid moving only 1 body part from a frame to another.

Exemple
sprite1 = character lifting knee to start a kick
sprite2 = same upper body + stretched leg (the kick pose)

In this exemple upper body is the same from a frame to another.
This type of animation can be strange to the eye.

Suggestion : always try to change both parts of a body even if it's a bit.
exemple:
ken jab

Hey bro. Whats up. You know, I not get it at all, maybe you can post images to explain your point to make it more clear.

Anyways thanks for follow this project. Im working on the color separation and i must say it looks pretty good Razz
here are some anims with the color separation upper body
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mr.Ketchup

avatar

Posts : 116
Join date : 2012-06-01

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 16th 2017, 2:22 pm

This is so freaking awesome! I can't wait to test this in action. Eddy was my first favourite Tekken character after all, and I think you are doing a very good job with the sprites.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
nedflandeurse



Posts : 40
Join date : 2013-09-17

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 17th 2017, 5:18 pm

No problem, bro!
BTW, your color separation is a good thing to do! Smile

The strange part I see is when you change only a part of the body

Exemple in green or red.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
The body element is exactly the same.
When you animate it it looks a little bit strange.

other elements are perfect!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
chuchoryu

avatar

Posts : 3198
Join date : 2012-10-04
Age : 28
Location : Mèxico

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 17th 2017, 7:47 pm

@nedflandeurse wrote:
No problem, bro!
BTW, your color separation is a good thing to do! Smile

The strange part I see is when you change only a part of the body

Exemple in green or red.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
The body element is exactly the same.
When you animate it it looks a little bit strange.

other elements are perfect!
I see the example, well is diffrent from my work but beliveme this is awesome work my brother, I really want him for play
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OGSymbiote

avatar

Posts : 573
Join date : 2012-09-11
Location : U S of A

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 18th 2017, 7:30 am

clap very cool character...love the sprites and the moves look really good...good luck n keep it going
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LESSARD

avatar

Posts : 959
Join date : 2016-06-19
Age : 38
Location : In your wildest mugen Dreams

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 18th 2017, 10:38 am

@nedflandeurse wrote:
No problem, bro!
BTW, your color separation is a good thing to do! Smile

The strange part I see is when you change only a part of the body

Exemple in green or red.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
The body element is exactly the same.
When you animate it it looks a little bit strange.

other elements are perfect!

Hey my dear friend nedflandeurse!!! Really thanks for took the time of clarify your point. Well here we go:

As you know Im using SF3 Dee Jay, but he is a kickboxer, not a capoeira figther; but its a good base for this WIP. As a big fan of Eddy (and as capoeira practicioner) moveset of Dee Jay have been brutaly edited to give him a real capoeira style. Im trying to make the moves the more closest to Tekken Eddy Moveset (also im added some original moves some based in Lateef Crowder Dos Santos the Eddy movie real life action). now eddy reach the 1200 sprites in the *sff (almost finished with the shirt color separation).

Also as you must know Eddy stills in BETA FASE 2, still need more sprites, trows, some get hit animation, intros and win poses, i want to add more moves, maybe change/update the standing Ginga animation, add the CORDA (capoeira belt) the letters in the chest and pants.  

About your feedback Im totally agreed with you. I know moving a couple of pixels gives to much live to an animation. Dont worry im aware it it. As you can see in al my post/news of eddy Im specific "SPRITE/ANIMATION/TEST" because im still making new sprites every day. Im putting the much time i can, so i think the final release will be a very cool char also Long long time awaited.

Im very honored this proyect have been followed by all of you my dear friends since the beggining im almost quit a couple of times, but you never let me give up.

Thanks for your time and your feedback. Stay tuned for more news/advances of Eddy

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]Ipanema Wings animation w/ shirt
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]Palette TEKKEN 3 Lookalike
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]Playing with palettes


May God bless to all my friends. LESSARD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
nedflandeurse



Posts : 40
Join date : 2013-09-17

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 20th 2017, 6:20 am

No problem!
Good stuff, I like the palette work.
Hope you will continue this great project!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Capcomnator

avatar

Posts : 2872
Join date : 2012-12-10
Age : 27
Location : Adelaide - Australia - Capcom Stuff Maker

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 21st 2017, 2:35 pm

this char will look amazing!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LESSARD

avatar

Posts : 959
Join date : 2016-06-19
Age : 38
Location : In your wildest mugen Dreams

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   October 25th 2017, 11:15 am

Hi brothers here are some updated animations of Eddy with color separation shirt. And playing with some palettes.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

I hope you like them

Also My brother CARNAGE777, FabryTaz and I have a cool surprise for the Unofficial HALLOWEEN Event. Twisted Evil

Stay tuned

LESSARD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 4 of 5Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Projects-
Jump to: