A place to have fun with Mugen
 
PortalHomeFAQMemberlistSearchRegisterComic WIP TrackerDownloadsLog inChat
Website Navigation Help
Translate the Website
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» <= Ilu & Friends Wip Factory =>
by Uche Today at 9:59 am

» AQUAMAN EDITH WITH HAND AND TRIDENT
by gartanham Today at 8:55 am

» Tenshi IT Full Version released
by IkuTronHD Today at 8:42 am

» Anti Venom Edit Release
by gartanham Today at 8:26 am

» No escape from hell
by Mistah Jorge Today at 4:37 am

» Whats up have a qustio dose anybody play wwe2k18
by 2dover3d Yesterday at 8:55 pm

Special Features at MMV






Chat on MMV w/ Discord


Share | 
 

 LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
AuthorMessage
LESSARD

avatar

Posts : 1007
Join date : 2016-06-19
Age : 38
Location : In your wildest mugen Dreams

PostSubject: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 3:02 pm

Hey Brothers & Sisters of MMV, I bring you the latest video preview of Eddy Gordo in capcom style for Mugen.


I hope you like it.



As you can see its a fully playable beta.
The *sff almost reach the 1000 sprites.
Added Tekken Sounds.
Added Hitsparks & Guardsparks
Add Running Animation
Still making the Getshit sprites& animations
his gameplay its still based in a KUNGFUMAN but he is moving pretty good.
The final color separation will start when all the sprites/animations/test has been finished (to avoid work extra on useless sprites)

Things to do:
Finish the Gethit sprites.
Final color separation (smart palette).
Finish the normal moves sprites/animations/test.
Adjust special moves, hypers, etc.
Add Throws.
Add get up attack.
Better gameplay.
Better command to rise the variety of attacks.
Raise the comboability
More intro and win pose.
Better AI.

Still a lot of work but Eddy its comming...
Thanks for your time, and please feed this Project with your comments.

Take care

Your Friend LESSARD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kylo

avatar

Posts : 5872
Join date : 2014-08-22

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 3:30 pm


Very good video ... yes
I like your WIP, the stages and Joe ... ALL !!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tsuyoi

avatar

Posts : 703
Join date : 2013-07-09
Age : 22
Location : Brazil

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 4:27 pm

LESSARD, the gameplay looks so beautiful and fluid that I almost forgot that I was seeing a Mugen fight and not a real Tekken fight.... All that I can tell is congratulations, this is fantastic cheers
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tsuyoi

avatar

Posts : 703
Join date : 2013-07-09
Age : 22
Location : Brazil

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 4:27 pm

** Double comment **
Back to top Go down
View user profile
nedflandeurse



Posts : 52
Join date : 2013-09-17

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 4:53 pm

nice!!! keep it up! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mr.Ketchup

avatar

Posts : 121
Join date : 2012-06-01

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 5:42 pm

Wow, that's really impressive! I like how it actually resemblence Eddy in his moveset. Really get the SFA wibe to it also! Again, impressive!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FlavioCamarao

avatar

Posts : 312
Join date : 2012-07-07
Age : 28
Location : Portugal

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 7:04 pm

Eddy is very well worked.
I think it's really fun to play
I like the details of the hit and block sound..
another detail, I think it will get better with the voice of eddy when he attacks Like in the original tekken Wink

everything is well done LESSARD.
will be one of the most well-made characters here at Mugen Tekken
congratulations
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://flyper1989.weebly.com/
Capcomnator

avatar

Posts : 2895
Join date : 2012-12-10
Age : 27
Location : Adelaide - South of Australia - Capcom Stuff Maker

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 1st 2017, 8:39 pm

Really cool friend!

you had worked hard with this char,congrats....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Werewood

avatar

Posts : 5428
Join date : 2014-08-11

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 3rd 2017, 3:26 pm

Thank you for the very awesome MUGEN update news about your great Eddy! 

He looks great and plays solid, I am sure he can bring a lot of Tekken 2D fun to MUGEN! yes

How nice of you to continue to list out your MUGEN to-do list, it is very clear and informative!

And good luck in your color separation work I know it is very tedious task even my eyes are very bad with colors I know how it feels. Smile

Keep up with your good MUGEN job man!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=7DB65F02B0BBD12E
fede de 10

avatar

Posts : 1138
Join date : 2014-06-26
Age : 35
Location : ARGENTINA PARA EL MUNDO

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 3rd 2017, 4:27 pm

very good work friend looks amazing, and great fluids are observed in the sprites
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LESSARD

avatar

Posts : 1007
Join date : 2016-06-19
Age : 38
Location : In your wildest mugen Dreams

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 6th 2017, 11:02 am

Hey Brother & Sisters of MMV here are a taste of how the sprite/animations/test of my WIP Eddy Gordo has been updated. I hope you like them.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]OLD>>NEW[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]OLD>>NEW[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]OLD>>NEW[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]OLD>>NEW[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]OLD>>NEW[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]OLD>>NEW[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Your Friend LESSARD.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shags2dope



Posts : 218
Join date : 2013-07-11

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 6th 2017, 11:10 am

he is shaping up to be one the best things in mugen PERIOD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NamelessOnlinePlayer

avatar

Posts : 657
Join date : 2015-09-27
Age : 19
Location : Mexico City

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 6th 2017, 2:58 pm

Very neat work.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl_qw6J6u1OSvtQFmnEepJQ
Capcomnator

avatar

Posts : 2895
Join date : 2012-12-10
Age : 27
Location : Adelaide - South of Australia - Capcom Stuff Maker

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 7th 2017, 12:36 am

the transitions look amazing!!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fabry Taz

avatar

Posts : 621
Join date : 2013-08-30
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   September 8th 2017, 4:52 am

Hello bro Smile... this is my feedback:

This Eddy embodies with perfection, that is the true essence of Tekken 3, I want to specify tekken 3 because for me , it is the best Tekken of all time (along with Tekken 2 and Tekken tag 1) ... said this, this Eddy's version is perfect even though in the Beta stage ... it has fluid play mechanics ,with optimal hit rates in the base attacks, incredible combo but the thing I like the most is that it has the same move set of tekken 3 .. I have never been a fan of Eddy (my favorites are Yoshimitsu, paul and the Kings) but I will be honest: I look forward to playing this character (and in the future I hope other characters such as King and Armor King always made by and bro)

Continue like this ... I hope to see more news about Eddy soon

PS: The only thing I would suggest to edit is the big portrait ... I suggest using the tekken 3 portrait
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview   

Back to top Go down
 
LESSARD´s Eddy Gordo New Video beta Preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 7Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Mugen Multiverse :: Mugen :: Projects-
Jump to: